A downloadable soundtrack

Buy Now$9.99 USD or more

Original Soundtrack available August 21, 2020

Original Soundtrack for "A Summer's End - Hong Kong 1986" featuring music from Crystal Cola and Stevia Sphere. Purchase goes to directly supporting the artists featured in this soundtrack.


1. Oracle and Bone - Central (Mind the Gap)  
2. Oracle and Bone - Behind the Yellow Line
3. Oracle and Bone - Mong Kok Carmen
4. Oracle and Bone - Modern Romance
5. Oracle and Bone - Dot Matrix Shuffle
6. Oracle and Bone - Tension
7. Crystal Cola - 2:30AM [ VHS Skyline ] 
8. Oracle and Bone - Club Ruby
9. Stevia Sphere - Snail's pace
10. Stevia sphere - Taxi ride home
11. Oracle and Bone - Thoughts
12. Oracle and Bone - Kowloon Summer Days
13. Oracle and Bone - Clear Water Bay
14. Oracle and Bone - Neon Rain
15. Stevia Sphere - Floating on the water
16. Crystal Cola - Summer Night
17. Oracle and Bone - Dreams
18. Stevia Sphere - Unreleased 3
19. Stevia Sphere - Dreaming
20. Stevia Sphere - Mallsoft is alive
21. Stevia Sphere - Falling asleep to the sound of the rain
22. Stevia Sphere - Dolphin
23. Stevia Sphere - Taking a pause
24. Stevia Sphere - Island

Please note that tracks "Eighties," "Smooth Funk," "Italo Disco 80s," and Timecop1983's "Dreams"  are not included in this soundtrack release.

Release date Aug 21, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars
(10 total ratings)
AuthorOracle & Bone


Buy Now$9.99 USD or more

In order to download this soundtrack you must purchase it at or above the minimum price of $9.99 USD. You will get access to the following files:

ASE_HK86_OST_FLAC.zip 764 MB
ASE_HK86_OST_MP3.zip 194 MB


Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.


Loved the soundtrack to the game as well, thank you for providing it in 24-bit FLAC!

can i listen before purchase?


Hello. Unfortunately itch and Steam do not have a preview system. The songs included are the ones found in the game besides a few not listed in the notes. Steam has a generous return policy where you can sample if you like. Stevia Sphere and Crystal Cola also have their own Bandcamp pages.. 


A real masterpiece by it self  would've buy it as physical if it was possible :D


Thank you very much. We're glad to hear. We appreciate your feedback and will keep a physical release in mind. 


thanks so much for such an amazing game and such amazing soundtrack!!!!!!!! <33 

Hello. Thank you very much for your support! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the game and soundtrack. 


Absolutely great soundtrack! I can't help but think of the love between the two ladies Michelle and Sam whenever I listen to a track. 

Thank you very much! We're glad to hear the music evokes such a memory for you. We appreciate to hear.